Town of Ridgeland
One Town Square
Ridgeland, SC 29936
Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday
8:30 am - 5:00 pm
(843) 726-7500

Town Council

The Town of Ridgeland is governed under a Council form of government, with a Town administrator running day-to-day activities. The mayor serves a four year term, and four council members serve staggered, four-year terms.


From left to right:

Grady Woods; Josephine Boyles; Joey Malphrus, Mayor; Tommy Rhodes; Christopher Dubose

Town Council Videos

Town Council Minutes and Agenda

2016 Budget Timeline

April 28, 2016     Budget Draft to Council.
May 5, 2016        2:00 p.m. Budget Workshop.
May 12, 2016      3:00 p.m. Budget Workshop. (Only if needed)
May 19, 2016      First Reading of Budget.
June 2, 2016       Public Hearing & Second Reading Budget.


Proposed Ordinances 2016

Budget 2016

Water and Sewer Rates 2016

Business License 2016

Hon. Joey Malphrus

Tommy Rhodes
Mayor Pro Tempore
Josephine Boyles
Council Member
Chris Dubose
Council Member

Grady Woods
Council Member

Councilor Grady Woods is a native of Jasper County.  He graduated from Thomas Heyward Academy in 1980 and earned a Masters and Bachelor of Architecture from The Savannah College of Art and Design. He is married to Evie Woods and has one daughter and two sons.  He has been active in his community for many years and has previously served a term on the Ridgeland Town Council.  He is a former member of the Ridgeland Planning Commission, Jasper County Planning Commission and Board Member of the Jasper County Chamber of Commerce.

Jason Taylor
Town Administrator

Jason Taylor has served as the Ridgeland Town Administrator since2002. A native ofSouthCarolina, he grew up in the Town of Batesburg-Leesville. After graduating from Batesburg-Leesville High School in 1986, he went on to receive his bachelor’s degree in political science from the University of South Carolina, and then his Master’s in Public Administration, also from USC.  He has worked in Government at the State, County, and Municipal Levels. Mr. Taylor worked eight years with the South Carolina Department of Social Services, primarily being involved with the Welfare Reform programs being implemented in the late 1990s. He then served four years as the Economic Development Director for Saluda County, before moving to Ridgeland to become the Administrator.




One Town Square
Ridgeland, South Carolina 29936
(843) 726-7500